Starsky Continued

knitting 003
 
I just bound off the back this weekend! YEA!!!  Here’s a closer view of the pattern (banana leaf):
 
knitting 004
 
Nothing is blocked yet, so hopefully all the "ripply" stuff will go away.  The blue yarns going across are my "life lines"; these are simple bits of waste yarn that are threaded on a needle and then sewed through the stitches on the knitting needle.  Life Lines come in real handy if you ever need to rip a project back.  Just rip it back to your life line.  No need to start over.  Next come the fronts, and I’ll knit the left front and right front together at the same time; the sleeves are done together also.
 
knitting 005
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

Lányos Handmade

The Shop, The Blog and More!

Pintangle

For your stitching adventures!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

Catherine Daze's Blog

sewing my own clothes