Still knitting…

Today I finished the back of my Leontine Tank Top.  I was using Trendsetter’s Montage, which is a novelty yarn, with lots of flecks and sparkles.  I kinda like how this is turning out:
 
Knitting 003
 
Note the presence of the gold metallic thread.  It adds alot of sparkle, but I wonder if all the "pokey" threads will be scratchy against the skin:
 
Knitting 002
 
I fear I must put this project aside for a bit because my Starsky knit-a-long yarn arrived in the mail today!
 
Knitting 004
 
This Andean Silk from www.knitpicks.com feels very soft, and it’s at least a worsted weight size, maybe bigger.  Off to knit…
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

Lányos Handmade

The Shop, The Blog and More!

Pintangle

For your stitching adventures!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

Catherine Daze's Blog

sewing my own clothes