What’s new with you??

20170509_221037

Hello!  I haven’t cleaned my sewing room in a long while!

This was taken a few weeks ago; you should see it now, it’s even worse!!

I find myself blogging less here and posting more on Instagram. 

IMG_20170515_112955

If you follow me on Instagram, @sewellen1, you’ll know that I’m deep into the quilt challenge known as #100days100blocks2017.  I’m having fun with it; currently, I’ve completed block #80, so there’s an end in sight.  The messy picture you see above is actually my staging area for pairing my fabrics.  I know it’s not the best system, but it’s working for me at the moment. 

Back in May, I made a few baby gifts:

20170505_122615

I finished a decade old quilt (yes, you read that right):

20170531_154927

20170531_155128

20170531_155150

This was a flannel block swap I participated in ages ago.  Glad to have it done finally.

I always have garment sewing in the back of my mind, and up next I’ve got my sights set on finally tackling an Alabama Chanin outfit.  Today, I worked on copying the design from which I’ll make my stencil.

20170514_152531

It’s slow going, Summer’s busy, and there a quite a few distractions that take me away from the messy sewing room.

Happy Summer!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

