Sometimes you’re the windshield, sometimes you’re the bug…

WP_20150413_003

Simplicity 2369 

This dress had problems from the start…

WP_20150413_002

The chosen fabric, while really pretty, was a bit too beefy.  I couldn’t get the correct setting on the serger, so every seam is a too-thick wavy mess.

I didn’t like the way it fit through the back either.

Then, while making the final seam finish, this happened…

WP_20150413_001

….sigh…

I put it aside yesterday and taped together a new pattern, the StyleArc Tessa Top.

WP_20150415_001

I have some linen from my stash, so we’ll see how this one goes.  When you get ready to put together one of these downloadable patterns, make sure you have a few extra rolls of tape handy.

  1. Oh!! Such a shame – and so close to the finish line! Is there no way to salvage it? Or the fabric? BTW, I love the title of your post. So true, so true.

  2. Oh my! That would just drive me mad! Good for you though, continuing on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

