Vogue 1300

IMG_5745

Hiya!  I finally finished up a dress I had started last Summer, this is Vogue 1300.  It appears to now be out of print.  It’s classified as Average, probably because you have to finish that drapey flounce with a very narrow hem.  Once you get that done, the rest is pretty easy.  There’s no hard fitting involved, no zips, no collars.  The pattern calls for side pockets, but I omitted them.

IMG_5747 

IMG_5746

Time-consuming pressing/hemming required!

IMG_5761

 

IMG_5758

IMG_5768

 

 

IMG_5769

There’s no center back seam, so careful marking of your slit is needed for your loop/button closure.  This is a great little sack dress, the pattern includes a slip also (I used a RTW one).  Use a very thin fabric with a lot of drape.  This fabric came from Pacific Fabrics in Downtown Seattle.  It’s a fun little stretch poly.   It was labeled as White House Black Market, but who knows?  I’m trying to clear out a few unfinished projects to I can start on a Wrap Dress.  I joined the Sew-a-long over at McCalls.  Happy Sewing!!

  1. I love your fabric choice. And that ruffle! Great dress.

  2. I love it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

