McCall’s 6991

McCall’s 6991

WP_20150103_003

 

IMG_5568

 

IMG_5563

Yes, others have said it, and I’ll say it also:  Go down a size or two.  I used my usual size 12 with no alterations.  I do love everything about this top though.  It’s pretty easy to sew, and very trendy.  Just make sure you use a fabric with a LOT of drape.  This is a washed silk, almost too beefy.  I sewed all french seams, and used a single thickness on the back yoke.  Note that my sleeve hems are turned way up.  Yeah, this is a bit big, so I think I’ll go back and take up 1/2 inch on the side seams and sleeves.   I’m still loving these Leather Leggings.  I use the term loosely, because they’re not leather, nor are they leggings in the strict sense; more like slim pull-on pants.

IMG_5570

ok, it’s a few days later, and I took in the side seams a bit plus re-hemmed the sleeves.  It fits a bit better now.  I really like this shirt, plus I have nothing this color in my closet!  Happy New Year!

  1. Oh i love that colour! I will have to remember to get some of that green in my closet! Looks great!

  2. I really want one of these!!!

  3. Great outfit. Love the drape of the top, and I love your leggings, too!

  4. I love the fabric and have admired this style for quite a while. This pattern may be on my autumn wish list.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

