Summer Linen

I finished up another knit top, using a pattern from this book:

knittingbook

There are lots of cute patterns in this book, I made the Layered Ruffle Sweater, shown here:

IMG_5452

I think it was the glass of wine that got my attention

Looking at the picture, you can tell that the top is pretty low cut.  Also, I wasn’t sure how those ruffles would look on me.  Well, here’s how it turned out:

IMG_5424

IMG_5429

Not feeling those ruffles?  Yeah, me either.  Fortunately, they were easy to add and remove.  Plus, the top is too low for my comfort.  I removed the ruffles, and added a second row of single crochet around the neck.

IMG_5441

I used Claudia Handpaint Linen, and 100% linen sport weight yarn.

 

IMG_5451

Much better!  I kind of like it with my vintage CAbi maxi skirt.

For more details, my Ravelry page, I’m Sewellen over there too!  Have a great weekend!

  1. You are making me want to get out my knitting needles. I love top down projects.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

