Vintage Patchy Quilty

Hey everyone!  What’s doin? Well, it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted, but I have been hard at it, working on this:

IMG_5319

This isn’t a full bed quilt, just a throw, but it turned out better than I expected!   I began with the throw pattern from Amy Butler’s In Stitches book, but after a while I was doing my own thing. 

I added more squares and rectangles, just more or less trying to use up my scraps.

IMG_5323 

 

IMG_5320

Does anyone recognize their couch in there somewhere?  Seriously, this is mostly floral cotton decorator chintz, straight from the 80’s.  At this point, we might as well  call it “Vintage”.

The thing is, I still have a lot more of this to use up.  I think I’ll make up a few more smaller things from that book, maybe a bag or scarf, we’ll see.  This quilt was a fairly time-consuming project.  If any of you have ever made a quilt before, you know that the piecing is easy.  It’s the quilting that’s the great time-sucker.

Have a great weekend everyone!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

