A Sad Sack no more!

Yeah, the sun finally came out, but it’s freakin’ cold!

IMG_5276

 

IMG_5275

This is much better!  I took four inches from the side seams.  I had to pick out the shoulder seams at the under arm, but it was worth the work.

Taking out two inches per side seam at the under arm leaves extra sleeve fabric.  I just tucked and puckered the seam back in place.  It’s chiffon, no one will notice.

I also cut the ties off and sewed the cuff seam together.

Done!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment

Lányos Handmade

The Shop, The Blog and More!

Pintangle

For your stitching adventures!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

Catherine Daze's Blog

sewing my own clothes