September Wardrobe Capsule

 

Ah, Pinterest…that great time-sucker.  At least for me, anyway.  For those of us who lack self-discipline, it’s easy to get on that site, look up and it’s 3 hours later. UGH!!  I’ve pinned more clothing than I have closet space.

At some point, you just have to say “enough pinning!  Make the darn clothes!” 

I haven’t entered a Pattern Review contest in many moons, but I decided to enter this months mini-wardrobe contest.  My inspiration came from an outfit I pinned this fall:

 1002ac0a4260c6df2e5e4ffd3062fe0f

 

Ya’ll know I’m s sucker for a shirt dress.

The title for my wardrobe is “Things I want”…pretty simple, eh?  But it’s accurate.  Here is my story board:

wardrobe contest 2013

So, here are the things that I’ve been wanting for a while:

1.  This beautiful denim dress.  I found a similar pattern in one of my old BWOF issues.

2.  Stretch leather and knit leggings.  I’ve been really wanting a pair of these ever since Elaine blogged about her beautiful pair, they are gorgeous!!

3.  Another white button-down. You can’t have too many white shirts.  I don’t think I’ll be using this pattern, but I do have another HP pattern that I haven’t tried yet.  

4.  McCall’s 5932 will be used to make up a cardi using a piece of cashmere sweater knit that my mom gave me.  It’ll go well with the dress, the shirt, and the leggings.

The greatest thing about this plan is that everything (and I do mean everything) is coming out of my stash.  I have until the end of the month to get this done, but I’m almost done.  Now, to take some pictures!!

    • margarethill
    • September 30th, 2013

    NOW you are sewing your creative way. I love all these creations and am proud I was indirectly responsible for the cashmere.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

