Happy Mother’s Day!!

Hi everyone, I hope you all celebrated your special day doing exactly what you wanted to do!  My day started with church, then a little yard work, and then a little nothing.  It was an absolute gorgeous day to sit out on the back porch, read a book, and sip a beverage while the house got cleaned by others.  YEA!!!  My sewing mojo has been non-existent these past months.  I haven’t touched the machine in ages, only to mend an occasional rip, but that’s it.  Still working on my knit cardi, and I’ll show that when I’m done. 

Yesterday, I went to the back of the closet to pick out something to wear for church.  Remember This top ?  It’s Vogue 1093 from 2009.  If you haven’t made this one, I highly recommend finding it and making this up.

    IMG_4857  IMG_4854

 

IMG_4856

I’m loving these black pants from CAbi.  They are the Boardwalk pants from the Spring 2013 line.  Fabulous, comfy, machine washable.  That’s all for today.  If you see my sewing mojo wandering around out there, please send it back to me Smile.

  1. Happy Mothers Day to you! Love your top- it may not be new but it certainly is cool 🙂

  2. I *LOVE* this top! I’ve made it up and although I don’t wear it much, I hang onto it because it’s such a great “jacket”!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

