No Sewing…

IMG_4849

The motivation is there, just not the energy, for sewing.  I’ve been dealing with a sick dog, and trying to recover from a nasty cold.  It’s one of those painful kinds that set your sinuses on fire, makes your whole head feel like it’s locked in a vice grip.  I’ve been on the couch mostly.  I started this little cardi, using a pattern called Stevie by Kim Hargreaves.  I love the color of the Madelinetosh yarn.  For now, I’ll keep to the couch and work on this one.

  1. The yarn is gorgeous… do rest up and get better soon!

  2. Oooooh……. this is beautiful! Take care and feel better soon 🙂

    • 1joyfulmom
    • April 4th, 2013

    Get well. My dil is an amazing knitter. She has tried to teach me and I can do a little knitting. Sent tons of wash clothes to Haiti for the children but my passion is quilting. My hubby has been sick with two brain tumors for two years. He passed on March 1, a few weeks ago. So I have not quilted for some time but I hope to get back to it someday. Get well soon. Your knitting is lovely and the color is gorgeous.

    Jenny

    • So sorry for your loss. It’s never an easy thing to get through, and words sometimes don’t help. I hope you’ll get back to your passion real soon!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

