Can you relate?

IMG_4818

Quick now, what’s wrong with this picture???  Can you name at least three things?  Clearly, it’s been a long while since I sewed up a tailored shirt, and it shows…..back to the drawing board….sigh….

IMG_4817

It’s even worse on the inside, where my machine decided it didn’t like the jeans thread in both the needle and bobbin…grrrrr

…running off to re-cut a new collar stand….

  1. Oh, arrgh! I think we all feel your pain. How about a fabulous design element to save it? Decorative frog? Fancy chain?

  2. Just fold the collar down over the band and no one will notice 🙂

  3. Ah, the joys of fussy little details in shirt collars! Commiserating with you, and words of encouragement to persevere!!!

  4. Oh yes….that looks familiar…last time I made a shirt, I drew the stitching line on with an air erasing pen…and achieved matched ‘ends’ first time! Hallelujah!

  5. Oh yeah. Can relate very well.. This in one of the things that puts me off sewing shirts.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

