Wow, I’m so thrilled (and really late)!!

Sarah over at The Pretty Pickle truly honored me with this:

 

Holy Smokes, I’ve never gotten one of these before, so thanks so much, Sarah!!  Of course, me being such a procrastinate-er, I’m just now sitting down to write about it (two weeks late).  Sooooo, here’s the thank-you and pass-it-on post.

The rules of this lovely award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you

2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award / The Very Inspiring Blogger
Award to your post.

(I just copied and pasted from Sarah’s post)

3. Share 7 things about yourself.

4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.

5. Include this set of rules.

6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

 

So…here you go:

1.  I’m a shoe hound.  My favorite store is DSW, and I’ve been a premier member now for the 3rd year in a row (that only means that I spend more $$ there than I should).

2.  I don’t do Facebook.  Oh, I have a profile and everything, I just don’t log on.

3.  I play a LOT of tennis.

4.  I just finished my first round of P90X.  WOW, love it, and I’ll be doing it again come January.  I highly recommend it.

5.  I live in Atlanta (northern ‘burbs) with my DH of 20 (!) years and two middle school aged kids.

6.  I used to be a pharmacist, but when my kids were born, I “retired”.  I’ve never regretted that decision. 

7.  I’m in such awe of all of you bloggers that can have popular blogs.  Good writing is a gift, and I don’t seem to have it.  Oh, I can throw a few words on the page and get my point across, but to do it with flourish, humor, etc; now, that’s a talent.  Kudos to all of you who do it so well.  I appreciate the amount of time and work that goes into it.  I follow a good number of your blogs, although I’m mainly a lurker, just reading and enjoying.

The 10 nominees that I had in mind to pass this to have already received this award by those that can get their act together and do things in a more timely manner than me.

Okay, now back to sewing.  Currently, I’m working on Vogue 8825 using some slinky from stash.  I hope to be finished with it by tomorrow.

  1. Oh you will look great in 8825!! Cant wait to see it.

  2. Congratulations! I know exactly how you feel about writing, because it’s a chore for me, too. i remember through all my schooling the comments always were along the lines of “too concise”. Yup. If you can say it in 3 words, why write 35? I, too, “retired” when my children arrived, and although i struggle sometimes with living so counter-culturally, I do not regret the decision! BTW, I love the Vogue 8825 – looking forward to seeing your version!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

