Simplicity 1810

IMG_4480

Simplicity 1810

This is one of the easiest dresses to make ever.  I really like this pattern.  This version was made for DD using a super cute AM Horner cotton that I got at a Knit shop in Opelika, Alabama while I was on vacation earlier this Summer.  Cute, no?  She loves it, which is rare.  I made the size small for her, but I’m thinking of one of these for myself (I’ll use the medium sizing).   

IMG_4482

Here’s a back view.  For super simple shaping, ties are inserted into the two back darts.  You can then tie to the front or back.  The neck has a facing, and the sleeves were finished with bias turned to the inside.  The nice thing about this neckline is that it’s not too low cut.

IMG_4483

No difficult fitting required, no buttons, no zippers, EASY!!

  1. Adorable!

  2. So pretty! The fabric reminds me of something you might see at Anthropologie.

  3. This is gorgeous. I have this pattern as well and you have inspired me to find a nice bright print to make it up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

