Vogue 8565

Good morning!  I think I’ve mentioned here before that I love CABI clothes. The styles are classic, and the quality of the construction means that pieces last a long time.  I bought several things from the Spring ‘12 line, but I wanted more (of course). 

BodenCapture2

CABI Float Tank $74

I liked the stripes and the A-line fit, plus the front pleating detail.  Here’s my version, using Vogue 8565

IMG_4214

 

IMG_4215

I used a great stripe knit from Gorgeous Fabrics, similar to the RTW piece.  The pattern has the same A-line shaping, with a cute center front treatment.  I prefer a cap sleeve to a tank top, which is why I chose this pattern.

IMG_4217

There are 6 quarter-inch tucks across the front, easy to do.  The pattern is super simple to put together, just a front and back. I turned under the sleeves and bottom hem:

IMG_4216

I finished the neckline with pre-finished bias tape.  You can make this top in a few hours.  Here’s a few modeling shots:

IMG_4229

 

IMG_4227

  1. I love the pleats on the stripe- it’s such a neat look. Love it.

  2. It looks fab on you. And those pin tucks are so cute.

  3. Wow. I live it. I wish you had Posted this earlier on the week. I would have bought the pattern with the new Vogues. Will try to snag it at Joann Fabric’s new sale. Cabi clothes always get me inspired.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

