Heather Hoodie Vest

knitting 317

Yea!  It’s finally done!

knitting 318

Pattern:  Heather Hoodie Vest from Knitscene Fall 2009

Yarn:  Malabrigo Chunky, took about 8.3 skeins for the medium size.

This is a great pattern, easy, and goes fairly fast because it uses chunky yarn.  Ya’ll know how much I love chunky yarn, LOL!

knitting 319

I recommend this pattern to anyone, especially a beginner who might want to try their hand at cables.  Go online and check the errata page before beginning, I seem to remember changing the stitch count up at the bottom.  If you’re on Ravelry, you can go to my projects page to see the changes I made.  Happy Columbus Day!!

  1. Oh, this is so beautiful! The colour is yummy, and the design looks cozy.

  2. I love everything about this hoodie – the buttons, yarn, chunky fiber, color….EVERYTHING!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

