Another long-term UFO completed!!

sewing 196

I finally finished this!!

sewing 197

This is an all flannel quilt made from Moda Brand fabrics.  The pattern/kit are Winter at the Lodge by Holly Taylor.  I purchased this as a kit back when my son was a newborn (he’s now 13).  I know, looooonngg term UFO!

sewing 198

Picture of the border; isn’t the moose print cute?  Okay, as far as other sewing is concerned, there’s not much going on in my house.  I can’t seem to get motivated.  I’ll jump back on it soon, but for now, it’s back to knitting.  Have a great weekend!

  1. Nice!

  2. I’m sew happy to find you! A friend of mine Jeanne Gwin, referred me to you. Three of my friends and I are making this quilt “Winter at the Lodge” for my hubby who has brain cancer. I have been telling him I would make this for him for a very long time. I think you can relate 🙂 I have a picture, all the fabric, cutting instructions and templates but no pattern. I’m hoping you can help me out.
    I love your quilt and hope mine turns out as nicely. I’m sure we could put it together but it would be so much nicer to have a pattern.

    • Happy to help, but I’m not sure that you’ll get anything more than what you already have. My “pattern” is a two-page leaflet, with cutting instructions and that’s about it. Send me an email and I can forward the pattern to you. HTH-

    • Jan Lamphere
    • June 27th, 2012

    Hi, I just purchased this MODA WINTER AT THE LODGE kit on Ebay. All of this same flannel as you used in your quilt is there but no pattern! I was wondering if you would be willing to share your two-page leaflet with cutting directions with me? I would be MOST appreciative.
    Thanks for all the help you can give me, Jan

    • I don’t know if I still have the cutting instructions but I will check right now. Heaven knows I needed help with this one. I posted pics of the quilt on my fb page: Jenny Weigel
      Hope this message goes through, having difficulties…..

    • I’m sorry I don’t have any instructions for cutting (piecing instructions never came in the kit) You might try contacting jlundy6116. Her quilt pics are on here, she made hers before I did and she was happy to help me. Good luck & best wishes!

    • Hey there! I’ve shocked myself and actually found the leaflet. I’d be happy to just send it to you. Shoot me an email with your address, etc.

    • Gail
    • January 28th, 2016

    Any chance you still would have this pattern? A friend of mine just bought the kit at our local Hospice browse and buy. No pattern with it and I can’t find one on line. Thanks so much!

    • Maryan. Drouillard
    • August 29th, 2016

    Fantastic! I just refound the fabric ( I cleaned my sewing room), but I can’t find the pattern. Do you know where I can find it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

