“Effortless Finish!”

It’s nice to finally finish a knitting project, especially given the huge number of UFO’s I have laying around.  Well, there’s one less today:

knitting 309

Effortless Cardigan by Hannah Fettig

 

knitting 310

The yarn is Madelinetosh Vintage in Celadon,  which is a hand dyed yarn, obviously.  You can see all the different colorations going on in this one color of yarn.  Here it is on me:

knitting 311

This is a raglan-sleeve open cardigan with the long front panels that drape.  It’s also knit from the top down, so it’s a breeze to make.  The pattern calls for worsted weight, yarn, so it knits up pretty quick.  It’s an easy pattern, great for a beginning knitter!

  1. Very nice! I’m working on completing one of my UFOs right now.

    • margaretatlake
    • September 16th, 2011

    So pretty and I’m glad you showed the picture of the sweater open in the front. I love the casual look and the drape is very graceful. Now that I see the sweater open in front, I want to knit this. Thanks for the pictures

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

