Vogue 1220

sewing 154

Vogue 1220

I finished this a week ago, and I was waiting to post about it until I could get some pictures with me wearing it.  I won’t have an occasion any time soon to wear this, so you’ll just have to trust me when I say that I love this dress! 

sewing 155

You’ve read the reviews.  I don’t have much more to add.  Yes, there are 4 pesky pivot points, two of them are at the neck edge:

sewing 157 

and two of them are hidden behind pleats, and the pleats are covered by a belt:

sewing 159

The fabric is a hard-to-photograph cotton stretch poplin from Fabric.com.  It’s this slate-blue color.  The only real deviation from the directions I made was to machine stitch channels in the button placket:

sewing 160

I made the belt just as the directions indicated, and just narrow hemmed the sides:

sewing 158

Go out and get yourself this pattern and make it up.  It’s a definite keeper!

  1. Your sewing is AMAZING and I’m going out to get this Vogue pattern. GREAT DRESS!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

