Baby Quilt

As if May wasn’t busy enough, a friend of mine had a baby, and of course, I had to make something!  At the same time, I had to take my Bernina to the shop, so I pulled out my Singer Slant Needle machine and went to town.

sewing 151

I made this baby quilt entirely from stash, can’t you tell?  I do NOT have the eye for color, but I suppose it will do.

sewing 152

I had all of these batik fat quarters, so I tried to use them up.  This is a simple 9 patch alternating with 6 inch squares.  Pretty easy, made it in a few days.  Here’s a better pic:

sewing 150

ANNNNND, today, I finished my Vogue 1220 !  It is so awesome!  I need to take a few pics of it on me, and with the Holiday weekend coming up, I don’t know when that will be.  Have a great Memorial Day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

