Simplicity 2630

sewing 064

Okay, I like this one much better!  It’s a girls size 14, so it fits on my dress form, but this is another item for my DD.  Here it is on her:

sewing 066

Simplicity 2630

This is a cute girls’ wardrobe pattern (Hannah Montana), for dress, top, skirt, and vest.  This top has cut-on sleeves with ruffle cuffs.

sewing 067

There is a center-back seam and back ties.  This is a great pattern for the difficult-to-fit kid, as you can tell.  Plus, it’s super easy to put together.  The fabric is a thin sweater knit from Joanne’s (she picked it out).  The instructions have you using purchased bias tape on the neckline, but I didn’t do that.  I stay-stitched the neckline, serged the edge, turned it under and stitched with a straight stitch.  I really like this pattern for her; up next will be the skirt in black to go with this top.  I also have a tiny bit of pin-wale corduroy in Christmas green that I MIGHT use for another skirt….maybe.  Anyway, I really recommend this pattern, it’s great for girls.  

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

