2010 Garments….

The sewn items:

Project1

(Yes, even the lariat is sewn.  Beading thread and needle were used to stitch the tassels)  It’s hard to say what my favorite garment or item is.  Easily, the most worn item was Butterick 5247.  This tunic is great!  A close second would be the Vogue 1120, my DKNY dress.  Seriously, this dress is so flattering; this and my Simplicity 2406 were the most worn dresses for this year. 

Easily the worst item from this year was the Hot Patterns Knit Dress.  The pattern is great, but I hated the color of the knit; this went to the Goodwill box.  Also, I have never worn my white jeans.  I haven’t gotten rid of them, yet, but I’m pretty close.  They’re just too tight! 

Overall, my impression for sewn garments this year? meh…resolution for 2011? to sew things that I truly love.  I’m not sure how to accomplish that, but that’s the goal.

On the other hand, my knitting kicked azz:

Project2

I finished two dresses, one knitted and one crocheted.  Those were the most special.  The striped dress is 100% silk, and don’t even ask how much $$$ went into this dress, yeesh!  But the colors are indescribably beautiful, and the dress is gorgeous.  The crocheted dress is cotton, but beautiful as well and I wore it to a June wedding.  I wear the Oatmeal Pullover at least once a week now that it’s cold. I love my Pas De Valse, my Georgie, and my Lightweight Pullover.  I’ve worn the other things often as well, especially during the winter months.  Sooooo, I have no important knitting goals for 2011, just keep doing what I’ve been doing; and, of course, knitting down my mountainous stash of yarn is a constant endeavor Winking smile

I love reading all of your year-end reviews (what do you think inspired me to do one?).  Here’s to more sewing, knitting, and other things crafty in 2011!!!!!!!!!

  1. You have made some lovely clothing. Your knitted and crocheted dresses are simply stunning!

  2. That’s quite a feat of accomplishment – all those lovely garments! I must say, as I’m not a knitter or crocheter (is that even a word?!), your knitting/crocheting is spectacular. I especially love the dresses. Looking forward to seeing what you create in 2011!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

