Stitches South 2010

Why, yes, I went to Stitches South again this year!  Never mind that I haven’t knitted up all the yarn from last year’s visit! 

 

knitting 172

at least I exercised a bit more restraint…

knitting 171

A little bit of yarn, some books, even an odd circular needle or two…nothing too bad….  Kim Hargreaves is my new favorite knitwear designer, so I got three of her books.  Luvvvv the designs in these books.

One of my favorite cyber homes, Ravelry came this year.  We went to the Ravelry hosted party Friday night:

img003

This was the sign at the door, Bob, the cute Rav mascot.

img002

This was the line to get in!!!!  We got a cute little swag bag, plus there were some awesome door prizes (I didn’t win one, but they were great).  Thank you, sponsors, especially Eat Sleep Knit, for the swag and free beer and food!  I was so proud of all the Atlanta area knit shops that came out to represent.

I’m still tired, but I had a great time.  I can’t wait until Stitches 2011!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

