Jalie 2908

If you haven’t yet purchased this great pattern, get thee on the internet and buy this, NOW!!!!  This is my second pair of jeans from this pattern, my first in NON-stretch denim:

contest 163

(excuse the morning sun coming in, casting a wierd light)

contest 165

Hoo, boy!  These are more fabulous than I can even say.  I made the lower rise version and I used size U, which is the same size I used for the stretch pair.  Alterations:  I took a wedge out of the back yoke, about 1/4 inch:

contest 180

I just pinched a bit out of the top and tapered to nothing at the bottom.  I also inserted the fly differently.  I think the method from the instructions results in a fly that’s a bit shallow for my taste.  I used the method that I’ve memorized from making so many Vogue patterns:

contest 178

I added rivets (forgot to add a coin pocket; I’m always forgetting that!)

contest 177

Back pocket:

contest 179

I’m here to say (as have a few others who have made this pattern up using non-stretch denim) that this pattern is wonderful with both stretch and non-stretch fabrics!! loove looove looove it!!  I don’t have many Jalie patterns, but I have had great success with those that I’ve used; so, I’m a big Jalie fan now.  Garment #4 in the mini-wardrobe contest-done!

  1. They look awesome. I have some non-stretch denim and I think i will give it a try.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

