2009 and beyond…

2009yir

Well, I put together a composite for my knits for 2009, so I thought I’d do one for the sewn garments.  I’m glad I did! I had been thinking how little I’ve done this year; not anymore.  I made 9 tops, 4 dresses/jumpers, 4 pants, 3 toppers, 1 skirt, and one kid’s outfit!  I renewed my BWOF subscription for another year, even though I HATE tracing the patterns.  For me, the most often used issue this past year was April ‘09, followed by August ‘09.  I don’t have any sewing goals yet, except maybe to sew more skirts.  Well, okay, more jeans, and keep sewing down my stash (it’s ginormous). 

Happy New Year, Everyone!!

    • Shannon
    • December 31st, 2009

    Nice work! I love seeing all your projects in one spot. Happy New Year and all the best for 2010!

    • Rhonda
    • February 12th, 2010

    I noticed you might have a copy of Heirloom sewing for Jack & Jill. I recently ran across a copy at an estate sale but the patterns were missing. Would you be interested in selling me copies of the patterns. I’d love to be able to make a couple of the outfits for my grandchildren. Thanks, swim2win86@yahoo.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

