Burda 7761

contest 122

contest 123

 

This is the first Burda pattern I’ve sewed.  It’s Burda 7761, a very cute jumper.  The pattern is also from an older BWOF issue, but I wasn’t a loyal subscriber yet.  From what I can tell, the sizing is the same as the magazine patterns.  I sewed a size 40 and made no alterations.  I didn’t read the directions in detail, but they seem to be more helpful than those in the magazine.  This was easy to sew up.  I interfaced the waist band with fusible tricot and finished the front and neck edge with bias tape:

contest 125

contest 126

All seams were serged.  The fabric is a thick wool jersey that Mom destashed to me.

contest 109

Worn over Simplicity 2603 (llluuuuvvv that top!). 

On the knitting front, my Vivian cardi is coming along:

contest 127This is such a cool knitting pattern, the fronts and back are knitted together as one piece, up to the armholes.  I just started on the first sleeve.  Usually I work the 2 sleeves at the same time, but I can’t figure out a way to do that with this one, since the directions have you working the sleeves in the round (I hate doing one sleeve at a time).  Obviously, I’ve taken a break from sewing up my Contest clothes, so I guess I’d better get back to it.  I only have a shirt and pair of pants left to make!

    • Shannon
    • November 13th, 2009

    That jumper looks fabulous on you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

