Jalie 2566

contest 084

Jalie 2566

I got this gorgeous orange knit from Textile Studios…I LOVE this stuff!  It’s so light and drapey!  This is the second Jalie pattern I’ve made, and I’m most definitely a fan.  The pattern is the Twin Set.  Both pieces wonderful, the fit was spot on.  I made a size U, according to my measurements.  The only quibble i had with the pattern was the 1/4” seam allowances.  Too close for comfort for me, but it turned out fine.  I love the Tee pattern:

contest 086

(Tee with my fabulous Jalie stretch jeans!)

I made both the cardi and tee in a few hours.  Every seam was serged.  I left the sleeve hems unfinished:

contest 091

Both garments on me:

contest 089

The original pattern calls for a button band down the front, but I just bound the edges and added one hook-and-eye closure at the bust.  The cardi sleeves are a bit long, but I left them that way and I also left the hems unfinished.  I printed out the instructions from the website, but I didn’t really use them.  I set the sleeves in flat with no problem.  I’m envisioning so many things you can do to this basic pattern.  Take a look at the Anthropologie website and you’ll see what I mean.  I was thinking of maybe adding a shawl collar or lots of gathered ruffle strips down the front to this, but in the end, I left it plain.  I think I’ll shop my stash for a cool sweater knit and whip out another of these beauties!

contest 085

contest 087

 

Garment #5 and #6 complete!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

