Contest Challenge

If you’re a member of Pattern Review, you’re probably aware of the Wardrobe Contest, and, well, I decided to enter this one.  It’s been approximately one year since I’ve entered a contest, and I’m always happy when I’m done with them, whether or not I win (okay, I’ve never won one).

Project1

The challenge is to make 5 tops, 4 bottoms, and a topper;  10 items in all that must all work together.  I’ll be making at least one pair of jeans, since I pretty much live in those.  I really need some more white shirts, so two of the tops will be button-down shirts.  The others will be comfy knits.  I’m not sure about the 5th top, either, but I’ve got time to decide.  Right now, I’ve got one pair finished, and I cut out the jeans today.

And Finally….

contest 027

I’ve always heard great things about the interfacings from Off the Cuff, so recently, they had a sale and I bought the maximum amount of all the sale interfacings.  They arrived yesterday, woo hoo!  I’m so set on interfacing!

    • Pam
    • September 18th, 2009

    Ellen…cool..glad you have your order! Enjoy the interfacing :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

