BWOF 4-2009-121 (again)

BWOF 004

BWOF 006

Hmmmm….I was trying to “creatively “ use up some old stash rayon.  I probably could have made it work a lot better if I had another print, rather than the solid.

BWOF 007

For this top, I attached the facing to the inside at the top neck, sewed a long V down to a point at the front and then flipped the facing to the outside.  I turned under the outer facing edges and fused them in place with stitch witchery, then topstitched the outer edges down.  Well, as crazy as this might look, it’s very comfortable!

BWOF 001 

I had shortened the hem by at least 5 inches and left off the “extension” at the sleeve.

BWOF 003

I used all French seams, and, just to be extra “fancy”, I mitered the corners of the hems and sleeves; not that you could tell very easily from this picture, but my batteries were going out:

BWOF 008

BTW, did you happen to notice my screaming pink nail polish?  I finally went out this weekend and bought 2 of the new Essie Neon colors!!

 

IMG_1507 IMG_1506

The yellow is Funky Limelight, and the pink is Punchy Pink.  They are N-E-O-N!  You can see these nails from a mile away!  I haven’t done the yellow yet, I’m waiting to put that on the toes.  LOVE!

Daisy 011

This is for Shannon.  Thanks for writing!!!!  Puppy’s name is Daisy, but most times we call her “Doosy”, or “Crazy Daisy”, or some other such play on words.  Here, you can see we added a namesake charm to her pretty “necklace”.  Very ladylike! 

    • Shannon
    • May 20th, 2009

    I’m speechless! First I see this super cute hippy loving tunic, then the fabulous nail polish and then when I think I can’t take anymore, I scroll down to the puppy! My goodness, Daisy could not be any more adorable if she tried – I just want to scoop her up plant kisses on her sweet little puppy belly! I bet she is a little ball of trouble…I can see it in her eyes. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

