Who went to Stitches South?

I did! And if you missed it, OMG!  You missed so many overwhelming, droolworthy, fiberfantastic things to see!  Observe:

nails 017

 

Can you see all of this fabulous Noro yarn?  3 big bags of it!  Plus, I got a ball winder, a huge blocking board (not pictured), and more stitch markers.  Ohhhh what a wonderful show!  This exceeded all my expectations, and I didn’t even attend classes (which I heard were wonderful)!  I also heard a bunch of you fellow knitsters/sewists  were there, and I’m truly sorry I missed you.  I loved it so much that I went back a second day for more yarn.

I’ve not made any progress on my dress because I’m too $%^& busy with all of the EOY school, sports, work stuff.  But,  I did want to share some polish love:

nails 019

I wasn’t expecting to love this as much as I do!  It’s Milani Key Lime Shine.  It’s metallic with a touch of sage.  I did this mani in a hurry, thinking I wasn’t going to like this color, but, man, is it bright!  Me likey!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

