BWOF 4-2009-112

blog post 013

I got a little bit of sewing done over the Spring Break, Yea, me!

This is a super simple top from the 4/2009 issue of BWOF…oh…wait…. just B now, I guess.  Will we ever get used to the name change?  Anyway, there’s not much to say about this easy top.  It’s a raglan sleeve in 3/4 length, 2-piece sleeve, simple T-shirt.  There’s nothing difficult about construction.  I left off the cuffs because I ran out of fabric.  I bound the neck edges:

blog post 014

Stretch the binding slightly as you attach it for a nice finish.

Back view:

blog post 012

I cut and sewed size 40, with no adjustments.  I like the length, not too skimpy.  The fabric is a stash-buster from www.fabric.com.

blog post 011

I moved the neck in about half an inch.

This is a simple top, love it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

