Q and A and NOTD

Thanks, everyone for all your kind comments on my linen jacket!  I really love it!

In my Messy Room post, Joyce in NC asked:  “I think I have the same brown and black checked fabric you have on your sewing table. My fabric has a little stretch and it feels like a sweater knit. What do you plan to make with your fabric? “ 

That is my brown and black wool hounds tooth fabric that eventually  will be a Chanel-esque jacket.  That is, if I can ever get motivated enough to finish it.  Up next I’ll be working on an Easter outfit for DD, so jacket gets laid aside once again.

I thought I’d share some nail polish love (NOTD stands for nails of the day) with this color:

  nails 009

China Glaze Purple Panic (neon)

I LOVE this color! It’s vivid, bright, and dries to a flat finish (or maybe satin).  Love. Love.  Here’s what it looks like when I added a glitter topcoat:

Vogue1093 003

Now, it’s glossy and glittery.  The topcoat is OPI’s Text Me Text You.  With one coat, the glitter is nicely subtle.

Not a pink polish wearer?  Try:

nails 010

China Glaze Bahamian Escape; in honor of March Madness, this comes close to Carolina Blue!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

