Where’s My Mojo?

…Gone, I tell you!  Here’s why…(wait for it)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

nails 001

Now, really, how can ANYONE sew when her space looks like this?  I tell you, they DON’T!  UGH!!  To make matters worse, here’s my stash closet:

nails 002 

What was I doing?  Why did I pull all of this out?   I can’t even remember.  Why is all this STUFF spread out on the floor?  *sigh*  I’m overwhelmed, I tell ya.  I’ll get it cleaned up sometime….

On the brighter side, today was Nail Thursday for me, so here are some interesting colors.  First, on the toes:

nails 003

Revlon #900, Gold Get ‘Em.

Applied 3 coats.  Not my favorite against my pasty white skin.  I removed it.  This tone would look FAB on any dark skinned beauty.  Next:

nails 004

Milani #84, Green Glow

Now, this I like!  It still took 4 coats to get it opaque, but I love the color.   And, finally, on the hands:

nails 007

Revlon  #220  Gum Drop.  This is an old bottle from my collection

It’s not showing up well, on the screen, but it’s bubblegum pink.  It’s very thin and requires 4 coats.

That’s it for now…can you guess what I’m doing this weekend?  No?  I’m cleaning off that sewing table.  Only then can I even think about my spring wardrobe.

    • J.P.
    • March 24th, 2009

    I think I have the same brown and black checked fabric you have on your sewing table. My fabric has a little stretch and it feels like a sweater knit. What do you plan to make with your fabric? My sewing room is also junky so I have to clean before I can do any sewing.Joyce in NC

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Creator of "DESIGNIN' DECEMBER!" Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

