Starsky Finale

IMG_1177My first FO of the new year!  I love this wrap cardigan!

IMG_1178

Pattern:  Starsky from Knitty

Yarn:  Andean Silk from Knit Picks, Needles, size 10.5. 

This knit up more “open” than probably was intended, but hopefully, this means it’s more lightweight than if I had used a pure wool and I can wear it more often than the 3 cold days a year here in Georgia.

On me:

IMG_1175  IMG_1176

I made a medium with no alterations, except eliminating the 3 inch turn-back cuff at the sleeve.  Also, the sleeves are very snug, but I have 12” biceps, so take that into consideration.  There’s no finished sleeve measurement on the instructions. 

I want to get a few more knits finished before I head back into the sewing room…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

