2008 DONE!!

…But, I’m really proud of my accomplishments, at least in terms of sheer volume!  See below:

2008review

2008reviewpage2

2008reviewpage3

And lastly:

Butterick5132 001 - Copy

Butterick 5132

Pants: 5 

Dresses:  13 (!)

Tops:  17

Skirts:  1

Accessories:  1 bag (that I LOVE)

The good:  I like them, wear them all the time, fit well, use a bunch, etc.

vogue8546 vogue1027 BWOF 013 bwofdress vogue1051

The bad:  Not really bad per se, but they’re currently hanging in my closet and have never been worn.

BWOF 009  BWOF 002 BWOF 003

The Ugly:  Yuk!  Wadded, donated, frogged, etc.

y1pYtIPWxAjpmm7toADmyCQ2p7tm9vrQAHBy6J_BUjc8ypWWjBV2ZVIrkHhDSwpk4NG4Q2HLJn4wYk vogue8021 hp dd flirty skirt (not this skirt, but I wadded the horrible jacket that went with it)

I stopped making new years’ resolutions, Buuuutttt, let’s say I’ll set a few “goals” for myself for 2009:

Make some more skirts!

Finish my knitting projects

Don’t buy fabric

That’s all…

8 more minutes until 2009…Happy New Year!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

