Progress!

Sewing 001
I finished the back of my knit coat yesterday, and I’m beginning the fronts.  I want to finish it now, since this berry color is sooo hot this season.  This pattern is especially easy, simple stockinette stitch.  I pinned the back onto my form so you could see how long it’s going to be.  It’s got belt holes in the back.  I love to knit and crochet; I can sit for hours doing it and contemplate the meaning of life :).  Or, contemplate my next sewing projects.  After taking a needed sewing break, I’m itching to get back to the machine.  I do have a want list:
 
Country Style/plaid – British country style, big this Fall, and I had ordered a cool plaid from Gorgeous Fabrics, that is no longer on the website.  I think this coat would be cool, from BWOF, 9/08, #116:
000001715600 
Ruffled tops, also big this season.  I gotta have one, like these from net-a-porter:  
                                        34558_in_m       35384_in_m      35393_in_m
I’m thinking Simplicity 3684, or Vogue 2850, in white.
 
Cropped jackets: 
eliet2001212867_prod_medium_v1_m56577569831251668__SX201_  akris   000001715463
                                        Tahari                      Akris                             BWOF
This is a piece I don’t have in my closet.  Made up in black, the one on the right is from this month’s BWOF.  I’ll try this out with some black moleskin.
 
Pants, pants, pants
                                                               alice2029512867_prod_medium_v1_m56577569831188929__SX201_ 
                                                                  Alice + Olivia
Of course, Vogue 1051 and probably Vogue 2907.  Lastly, I really want this great Badgley Mischka suit:
 
bmsuit
 
Fortunately, there’s Vogue 1066
As always, there are a few other little things that get thrown into the mix as well, as the mood strikes.  Sooooo, I’d better get busy.
 
 
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

