Why, oh why am I doing this?

Lordy, I’ve never been able to finish one of these SIMPLE wardrobe contests, why do I think I can get this done? Some people never learn, I guess *sigh*.  Anyway, I’ve entered a new contest over on Pattern Review, this most recent one is the Mini Wardrobe II, taking place in August.
prproject 
And, apparently, I don’t have down yet the finer points of creating a story board.  Sue me.  The rules of this contest are:  to create a 4-piece wardrobe in 4 weeks; you will determine what clothing pieces you use in your wardrobe.  The catch is to include (at least): 3 different types of garments, 3 different colors in the wardrobe, and they must combine to make 4 distinct, different outfits.  I know I’ve got the 3 different colors (blue, red, gray), but I’m not so sure about the 4 outfits.  We’ll see.  During the month of July, it is permissible to make muslins to fit, which is what I’m now doing with Vogue 8156.  I’ve made one muslin, I’ve got a lot more to do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

