Knittery

I suppose you could say that the knitting bug has once again reared its cabled head at my house and I’ve taken a small break from sewing to pursue all things yarn.  Yikes! did I do some damage this week!  I was doing quite nicely in my destashing efforts (both yarn and fabric).  I managed to get Eliza blocked, shown here:
 
Knitting 002
 
Then, I spent one morning searching for a pattern to destash a bunch of yarn and I settled on Leontine, another Berroco pattern, and using Montage from Trendsetter.  Here it is, off to a good start:
 
Knitting 003
 
Also on the needles is another destashing article, a scarf, using a pattern from "One Skein", and a mystery worsted weight acrylic:
 
Knitting 001
 
Good going, right?  Yea for me, yes?  This should have been enough to keep me busy for quite some time, no?  Apparently not.  I went to explore a new LYS called Only Ewe and Cotton Too and couldn’t resist picking up some yarn to make Tempting II:
 
Knitting 004
 
The yarn was on sale, after all.  Summer’s coming and this would be a great top.  Okay, did I stop there? Nooooooo!  I’ve been drooling for a Noro project for a long time, so I thought "what the hey?":
 
Knitting 005
 
Eight balls of Noro Kocheron later, I should be finished now, yes?  Not quite (I know, right?).  I just joined the Jordana Paige Starsky Knit-a-Long over on Ravelry.  Well, I needed some yarn for that, also.  Sooo, I ordered some Andean Silk for that one.  Sheesh…
 
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

