Vogue 8435

On to the pants:
 
Vogue 8435 002
 
Description:  pull-on pants have side darts and elastic waistline.  This was the second item I’ve made from this pattern.  Designed for knits, these full-legged pants have only one pattern piece!  If you are a fan of the one seam pant, then I recommend you try this pattern. 
 
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?  yes, the picture on the envelope was a drawing and the pants were part of an ensemble, meant to be worn under big, flow-y tops.
 
Were the instructions easy to follow? simple
 
Fabric Used: a brown jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics
 
Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I only had one yard of fabric, and I just hoped for the best as I cut about 4 inches off the bottom legs.  I didn’t have enough to hem the bottom and just added a rolled hem, which didn’t turn out very pretty.  I eliminated the side darts; not necessary for this clingy stretchy fabric.  And finally, I serged elastic (cut to fit) to the top and turned it down and stitched for the waistband.
 
If you’re a fan of the knit one-seam pant, I recommend this pattern.  These are best worn under long tunic style tops, IMO.
 
Would you sew it again? probably not; one of these is enough.
 
Vogue 8435 001
 
 
 
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

