Hot Patterns Denim Diva Flirty Skirt Suit

hotpattern 008
 
hotpattern 007
 
This is a cute 6 panel skirt that has a shaped yoke, and a center back zipper.  I made up a size 10, straight from the package, that fit perfectly.  I added lots of topstitching with thread to match the color of the denim.  Next came the jacket:
 
hotpattern 002
 
Blech!  Baring teethThe sleeves were way too tight, jacket way too yucky, I just called "time of death" on this project without any more adjustments.  I had already let out the back seams on the body, and you can’t see it on this dark denim, but the sleeve caps pull badly…pheh!  Wadder.
On a more positive note, here’s a finished shirt that I really like:
 
hotpattern 006
 
This is Simplicity 4020, view D, made with some more of my cute jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics.  I think I still have enough to make one more item.Open-mouthed
 
 
 
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

Enjoying a RTW FAST since 2015! Addicted to sewing since the 70's! In a few words, I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

Leading UK sewing blog where we believe creativity is contagious

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

