Thanks for the inspiration!

So many of you great seamsters and seamstresses out there have inspired me through your blogs to do my own blog.  I’ve got 2 months of this here blogging thing under my belt, and though I’m not as good of a writer as many of you in cyberland, I suppose it gets my point across.  What IS my point you ask? I would have to say that it is to share something that’s been with me for as long as I can remember with others of like mind who appreciate it; and that something is sewing and anything related to it (not just clothing, but quilting, home dec, you name it, I do it).  I get so many ideas from you, including but not limited to Ann,  Summerset, Shannon, The Divas, and many others.  Thank you all for taking the time to do this.  Recently, Summerset has been sharing on her site some of the beautiful dresses that she’s made for her kids in years past.  What an incredibly special gift!  Well…this spoke to me as I have sooo many things that I made for my kids years ago that I’ve kept (how could I get rid of these?).  I thought you might like to see a daily "viewing" of things from the baby years.  Thank you, Summerset, for this idea:
 
 
How we lovingly remember each little detail of these treasures.  This is a collars etc pattern called Princess Dress and Coat.  I made this with some pretty blue wool, did self-fabric covered buttons, and wool embroidery on the collar.  I’ve made lots of things with these patterns and highly recommend any of them.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

