Butterick 3391

Try as I might, with open mind and hopeful heart, I cannot embrace the babydoll shirt look.  I have no desire to look pregnant again, no matter how stylish this trend is supposed to be.  However, I still want some sort of modern stylish tee-shirt, since that does seem to be my daily uniform  This moderate stretch knit was from my stash and I tried this conservative view, with plans to make the other views if I liked the fit.
 
october2007 102 
 
I took this in front of the Ott-Light to shocase the neckline detail.  That’s all there is to this shirt, no ruffles or gathers where they don’t need to be, adding unwanted pounds.  Here’s another picture:
october2007 104
 
The pattern is Butterick 3391 (OOP, naturally!).  This has nice little cap sleeves and goes together quickly.  I used a moderate stretch knit, so this shirt is very tight for my taste.  With a looser knit, it would be great!  This is a definite keeper, with more conservative styling, if that’s your thing.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

