Simplicity 9309

Today is October 19th and the time to get your Halloween costumes completed is coming to a close.  Here is a cute number that you can easily whip up the night before. 
Pattern  Description:                                                                                                                                         simp93092
This is a simple slip dress with a sheer overlay.  There are 2 sleeve options.  All the shaping is done on the center front panel with loose lacing and decorative cording.
Pattern Sizing:
I used size 10
Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
yep
Were the instructions easy to follow?
yes
What did you particularly like  or dislike about the pattern?
I liked how easy this was to make up.  The slip has no shaping, there were 2 pieces, easy and quick.  The sheer over dress was not much harder.  The sleeves could be a bit looser, but…; I also like the styling, dramatic, but not overly sexy.  You could wear this to an office party, family party, or adult party.
Fabric Used:
Poly crepe-backed satin from my stash and a cute sheer netting with flocked sparkly bat silouettes from Jo-Anne’s
Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: none
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? yes indeed
Conclusion
Please forgive the horrible picture quality, a new camera is definately on the wish list.  I won’t even go into how messy my sewing room/office is!    Anyway, I like the lacing on the front detailing.  You can pull this up to make the dress tight fitting or not.  There’s no tough fitting issues here.  I recommend a serger for use on the
 
netting, otherwise you could use french seams.  simp93093    simp9309
 
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Nice dress! Thanks, I made it!!

In a few words, I am addicted to sewing! I want to try everything, learn everything and talk about it with you!

Tany et La Mode

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

THORNBERRY

Things I make and holidays we take

Red Point Tailor

RPT's Couture Endeavours

yoshimi the flying squirrel

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

fit for a queen

Tales from the Sewing Studio

Did You Make That?

A sewing and knitting blog

SewEllen

Make time to sew, Dahling!!!

Pretty Grievances

When I'm not complaining, I sew....

